30 day song challenge : Part 3

Ok so I’m currently in the middle of watching the Evil Dead trilogy by Sam Remi. However, I won’t have time to write a blog about them today because I won’t be finished them till at least 1am so I’m just gonna do another filler blog with the final part of my 30 day song challenge blog posts.

Once again to remind you of the categories, here’s the  list of what type of song you’ve to post each day:

Day 1 : Your Favourite song

Day 2 : Your Least Favourite song

Day 3 : A song that makes you happy

Day 4 : A song that makes you sad

Day 5 : A song that reminds you of someone

Day 6 : A song that reminds you of somewhere

Day 7 : A song that reminds you of a certain event

Day 8 : A song that you know all the words to

Day 9 : A song that you can dance to

Day 10 : A song that makes you fall asleep

Day 11 : A song from your favourite band

Day 12 : A song from a band you hate

Day 13 : A song that’s a guilty pleasure

Day 14 : A song no one would expect you to love

Day 15 : A song that describes you

Day 16: A song that you used to love but now hate

Day 17 : A song that you hear often on the radio

Day 18 : A song that you wish you heard on the radio

Day 19 : A song from your favourite album

Day 20 : A song that you listen to when you’re angry

Day 21 : A song that you listen to when you’re happy

Day 22 : A song that you listen to when you’re sad

Day 23 :A song that you want to play at your wedding

Day 24 : A song that you want to play at your funeral

Day 25 : A song that makes you laugh

Day 26 : A song that you can play on an instrument

Day 27 : A song that you wish you could play

Day 28 : A song that makes you feel guilty

Day 29 : A song from your childhood

Day 30 : Your favourite song this time last year.

As per usual, the songs will come after the jump, days 21 – 30 this time 🙂

Day 21 :  A song that you listen to when you’re happy : Geek in the Pink

No man says happy in his music quite like mr. Jason Mraz. Almost all of his songs are lively and feel good tunes that can’t but put a smile on your face. I’ve seen him live before at Oxegen and the atmosphere in the tent was something I can’t recall experiencing at any other concert. Not that it was the best concert I’ve been to, far from it in fact but there was something about the way he presented his show that just uplifted the spirit of the crowd. Recently I’ve been listening to Geek in the Pink a lot and it always seems to put me in a good mood so this is the reason it gets my choice here.

Day 22 : A song that you listen to when you’re sad : Hallelujah by Jeff Buckley

A beautiful song that in my opinion, is far superior to the original (haters can leave comments here). When ever I;m really bumbed out I just listen to it over and over. It doesn’t help at all in lifting my spirits but it does have quite a calming effect somehow. There was one day of particular unhappiness, although the reason why is lost to me now, but I had to take the dog out for a walk and the mixture of fresh air and that song on a constant loop gave me a strange sense of acceptance for whatever it was that had happened. It didn’t lift my spirits but kinda made me feel that what ever happened was gonna happen and that I shouldn’t waste so much of my time trying to figure out how to change it and just let it happen. Still can’t for the life of me remember why I was so bumbed out though…

Day 23 : A song that you want played at your wedding : Hey Ya by The Blanks

Ok to be honest, I’ve never given my Wedding much thought other than the fact that I couldn’t see myself getting married before I’m 27/28ish (feel free to bring this up at my wedding should it happen between now and then). So choosing what music to play at it doesn’t really bother me at the moment. However, this cover of Outcast’s song Hey Ya by The Blanks or Ted’s Band as they’re more commonly known, was played in the final season of scrubs during the janitors wedding and I thought it was a very suited piece to play. It was a toss up between this or Canon in D by that Funtwo guy on youtube.

Day 24-30 still to come

Posted on 02/04/2011, in 30 day song challenge and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

