Random bus blog 10: Time to Get Out of Here Methinks

So I’ve made my mind up. Got the tickets booked. This time next month, I’ll be living it up in Canada. For a while now I’ve been considering whether to stick around and finish college first before I leave or not but thanks to my mate Glen, I don’t have to worry about that anymore. See, Glen has a wierd knack for predicting things right and on Wednesday while we were helping Carly move all her stuff into her new dwellings, he came out with a dream he had where he won the lotto. The numbers he used in said dream were as follows; 4, 7, 23, 28, 34, and the lucky stars were 3 and 5. With all the crappy luck thats happened with everyone I know recently, I assumed that one of us was due a bit of good luck soon so I went out and got a lotto ticket with those numbers on it. Just before I hopped on the bus there to get home, I thought I might as well check my numbers and boom. Jackpot. Well, not quite jackpot, but enough to get me a nice little plane ticket across to Canada on the 27th of this month and a small appartment just outside Torronto.
This all depends, obvously, on a variety of minor details that I have to sort out first. I mean, in all fairness, I do have some form of a life here that I’ll need to sus out but all things going to plan, I’ll be saying eh like a true Canadian by the time the summer is out. I’ll miss you guys but it’s where I find myself gravitating towards and don’t want to pass up the oportunity. Don’t worry though, I’ll be sure to visit every so often. See you all at the end of summer which is when i’ll pop back first probably. Laters 😛

Posted on 01/04/2011, in android post, bus blog, random and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. yeah, it was April fools, i was bored on the bus. this is what came from that. so sue me. not really leaving yet… yet.

Leave a Reply

