Happy Paddys Day!!!

Well it’s Paddy’s day again. An excuse for millions of people world-wide to go out and get pissed because, lets face it, he’s basically the saint of alcoholism. People see us as a nation of drunks and as such, our patron saint must also be an alcoholic so what better way to celebrate his saint’s day than necking more booze than you can handle.
Another tradition for Paddy’s day (although I’m not sure if it’s just my family or a nation wide understanding) is that today is the one day during lent where you can ignore your resolution and do whatever it was you gave up. Since I’m unsure of this one, I decided to cover myself with this short blog. If it is a thing, then I’m just that small bit more dedicated than I could have been. On the other hand, if it was just a little thing my mum made up when I was a kid so she could eat her fill of cake or what not, then phew, I still haven’t missed a day.
But back to the main point of the blog post, I hope you all have a great day and wish you all a pleasant hangover free morning tomorrow. Now if you’ll excuse me I’m off to get hammered.

Posted on 17/03/2011, in android post, random and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. You need to proof read more often. Quite a few spelling mistakes.
    Oh. & it’s a general thing for Lent. Paddy’s Day is a day of the resolution.

Leave a Reply

